
In this article▾
Kling AI pricing starts at $6.99 for the first month of the Standard plan, then $8.80 a month for 660 credits, and a 5 second clip uses 30 to 60 of those credits. This guide lists every plan on Kling's membership page as read on 11 October 2026, converts credits into dollars per 5 second clip on each plan and on the API, and shows where resellers and a node-based platform like Wireflow fit when Kling is one step in a longer pipeline.
The short version: at renewal prices, a 5 second 720p clip without audio costs $0.40 on Standard, $0.33 on Pro, $0.30 on Premier and $0.18 on Ultra. The same clip at 1080p with native audio costs twice that, and Kling's own API charges $0.42 and $0.84 at list price. For the same math on a rival model, see our Seedance pricing comparison.
Kling AI pricing at a glance
Kling AI sells monthly and yearly memberships that include credits. Every generation spends credits, and the amount depends on the model, resolution, clip length and whether native audio is on. Our Kling 3.0 review covers what the model does with them.
| Plan | First month | Monthly renewal | Yearly billing | Credits per month | 5s clips, 720p no audio | 5s clips, 1080p with audio |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0 | $0 | $0 | Not stated on the plan page | n/a | n/a |
| Standard | $6.99 | $8.80 | $79.20 ($6.60 a month) | 660 | 22 | 11 |
| Pro | $25.99 | $32.56 | $293.04 ($24.42 a month) | 3,000 | 100 | 50 |
| Premier | $64.99 | $80.96 | $728.64 ($60.72 a month) | 8,000 | 266 | 133 |
| Ultra | $127.99 | $159.99 | $1,429.99 ($119.17 a month) | 26,000 | 866 | 433 |

Three details on that page are easy to miss. The large price is a first-purchase offer that applies once. The struck-through list prices ($10, $37, $92 and $180) are not what renewals cost today either, because the page shows renewals about 12 percent below list. And every paid plan includes 1080p and 4K output, watermark removal and commercial use, so the choice is mostly about volume, as it is with most AI video generators without watermarks.
The Basic plan is $0, without 1080p or 4K output, watermark removal or commercial use. Kling's FAQ says non-subscribers claim free credits once a month and that they last 31 days, but the plan page does not state how many. Our roundup of free AI video generators covers what other free tiers include.
Build this in Wireflow
Make the same kind of asset on a canvas you control, with a free account and no credit card.
How Kling credits turn into video
Kling's VIDEO 3.0 guide prices generation per second. Most video generation API tools bill by the second too, which makes a 5 second clip the cleanest unit to compare.
| VIDEO 3.0 mode | 720p | 1080p |
|---|---|---|
| No native audio | 6 credits per second | 8 credits per second |
| Native audio | 9 credits per second | 12 credits per second |
| Voice control add-on | +2 credits per second | +2 credits per second |
A 5 second clip therefore costs 30 credits at 720p without audio, 40 at 1080p without audio, 45 at 720p with audio and 60 at 1080p with audio. Kling's own examples match: 60 credits for 5 seconds at 1080p with audio, and 70 with voice control. VIDEO 3.0 Omni uses the same rates, or 12 to 16 credits per second when you supply a source video, which matters when pricing AI video editing APIs.

Kling 4.0 is arriving in stages. Kling's release notes say 4.0 Flash opened to a limited early-access group on 28 September 2026, with the full model due in October, and the membership page ties that early access to the Ultra yearly plan. Kling had not published a credit rate for 4.0 when we checked, so this article does not quote one. The quote shown in the app before you generate is the number that counts, as with the rates in our Veo 3.1 pricing guide.
What a 5 second Kling clip costs on each plan
Divide the renewal price by the monthly credits to get the price of a credit, then multiply by the clip's credit cost. The table uses monthly renewal prices, because that is what month two onward costs. We use the same method for usage-based AI API pricing.
| Plan (monthly renewal) | Price per 100 credits | 720p, no audio (30 credits) | 1080p, no audio (40) | 720p with audio (45) | 1080p with audio (60) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard, $8.80 | $1.33 | $0.40 | $0.53 | $0.60 | $0.80 |
| Pro, $32.56 | $1.09 | $0.33 | $0.43 | $0.49 | $0.65 |
| Premier, $80.96 | $1.01 | $0.30 | $0.40 | $0.46 | $0.61 |
| Ultra, $159.99 | $0.62 | $0.18 | $0.25 | $0.28 | $0.37 |
The "100 Credits = $1.06" badge on the Standard card is worked out from the $6.99 first-month price. At the $8.80 renewal price the same 100 credits cost $1.33, about 26 percent more, and the gap is about 25 percent on the other three plans. Yearly billing goes the other way and takes about 25 percent off every number in the table, so a 5 second 1080p clip with audio drops to $0.60 on Standard and $0.27 on Ultra. We run the same credits-to-clips math in our Flora AI pricing guide.
Two things push the real number higher, and both apply to most Kling AI alternatives as well:
- Unused credits expire. Monthly credits are valid for 31 days. Use half of a Pro plan's 3,000 credits and a 1080p clip with audio effectively costs $1.30, not $0.65.
- Rejected takes still cost credits. Kling refunds credits when a generation fails, but a clip you simply do not like is paid for. At three takes per keeper, a finished 1080p clip with audio costs about $1.95 on Pro.
Credit packs
Top-up credits are priced at $1 for 66 credits, or $1.52 per 100. A limited-time offer on the purchase screen adds bonus credits from $50 up: 3,500 credits for $50, 7,500 for $100 and 16,000 for $200, which is $1.25 per 100 at the $200 size. Purchased credits last two years, but Kling's credits policy keeps 1080p, watermark removal and fast-track generation for subscribers, so packs extend a plan and do not replace one. If a hard cap matters more than the rate, see our list of AI generation APIs with spend limits.
Kling API pricing: units, packages and resellers
The API is billed separately from memberships, in prepaid units. One unit is $0.14 at list price, and the Kling 3.0 ladder is the web ladder divided by ten: 0.6, 0.8, 0.9 and 1.2 units per second. Our walkthrough on generating Kling videos via API covers the request side.

| Route | How you buy | Rate | 5s 720p, no audio | 5s 1080p with audio |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kling API, trial package | $9.80 for 100 units, valid 30 days | $0.098 per unit | $0.29 | $0.59 |
| Kling API, 180-day package | From $700 for 5,000 units | $0.14 per unit | $0.42 | $0.84 |
| Kling API, 30,000 units and up | From $3,780 for 30,000 units | $0.126 per unit | $0.38 | $0.76 |
| fal.ai, Kling 3.0 | Per second of video | $0.084 to $0.168 per second | $0.42 (Standard, audio off) | $0.84 (Pro, audio on) |
At list price the API costs more per clip than any membership: $0.42 against $0.40 on Standard and $0.18 on Ultra for the same 5 second 720p clip. What the API buys is automation: 20 concurrent jobs on the 180-day packages, no browser, and units that last 180 days instead of 31. Kling 3.0 in 4K is 3 units per second, so a 5 second 4K clip is $2.10 at list, and the packages did not support Kling 4.0 when we checked. For how another pay-per-use host bills, see our Replicate pricing comparison.
Resellers remove the prepaid package. fal.ai lists Kling 3.0 Standard at $0.084 per second with audio off and $0.126 with audio on, and Kling 3.0 Pro at $0.112 and $0.168, the same four numbers as Kling's own 720p and 1080p rows. Atlas Cloud lists Kling v3.0 Std text to video at $0.071 per second, about $0.36 for 5 seconds. Reseller rates move often, so confirm on the model page first; our fal.ai pricing breakdown explains how its billing works.
A third route is to call the model inside a pipeline instead of on its own. The Kling AI API is also available as a node in a hosted workflow, so one REST call can generate a still, animate it with Kling and return the file. Per clip that route costs more than Kling's own plans, so it suits teams that need the whole chain, not the cheapest single clip.

Team plan and yearly billing
Kling's Team plan is $79 per seat per month (list $99) with 10,000 credits per seat, or $59 per seat on yearly billing. That is $0.79 or $0.59 per 100 credits. The page prices three seats by default, $237 a month, and the plan is web only. Agencies weighing seats against per-run billing can compare it with other AI video production software for agencies.
Yearly billing on personal plans is 34 percent below list and 25 percent below today's monthly renewal prices, a saving of $26.40, $97.68, $242.88 and $489.89 a year. Credits still arrive monthly and still expire after 31 days, so a yearly plan only pays off if you turn images into video every month.
Which Kling plan should you pick?
Pick by monthly credits, not by plan name. Top-ups at $1 for 66 credits cost more than the next plan once you pass a certain volume. If you are still testing models, our guide to comparing AI video models side by side helps before you commit.
- Standard ($8.80) fits up to 660 credits a month: 22 clips at 720p without audio, or 11 at 1080p with audio.
- Pro ($32.56) is cheaper than Standard plus top-ups above about 2,200 credits a month.
- Premier ($80.96) is cheaper than Pro plus top-ups above about 6,200 credits a month.
- Ultra ($159.99) is cheaper than Premier plus top-ups above about 13,200 credits a month.
The bottom line
Budget $0.18 to $0.40 for a 5 second 720p Kling clip and $0.37 to $0.80 at 1080p with audio, then multiply by your real number of takes. Treat the first-month price and the per-100-credit badge as a discount, not the running cost, and remember that monthly credits expire after 31 days. Use the API or a reseller when you need automation, not a lower price per clip. If your shortlist is still open, our list of Sora alternatives covers the other major video models.
Try it yourself: Build this Kling video pipeline in Wireflow. The nodes are pre-configured: a prompt generates a still, then a Kling Video node animates it, and each node shows its credit cost before you run it.
FAQ
How much does Kling AI cost per month?
At monthly renewal prices read on 11 October 2026, Standard is $8.80, Pro is $32.56, Premier is $80.96 and Ultra is $159.99. The first month is $6.99, $25.99, $64.99 and $127.99, and the struck-through list prices are $10, $37, $92 and $180.
How many credits does a 5 second Kling video cost?
On VIDEO 3.0, 30 credits at 720p without audio, 40 at 1080p without audio, 45 at 720p with native audio and 60 at 1080p with native audio. Voice control adds 10 more.
What does a 5 second Kling clip cost in dollars?
At monthly renewal prices, $0.18 to $0.40 at 720p without audio and $0.37 to $0.80 at 1080p with native audio, depending on the plan. On the Kling API at list price the same clips cost $0.42 and $0.84.
Is Kling AI free?
There is a $0 Basic plan. Kling's FAQ says non-subscribers can claim free credits once a month, valid for 31 days, but the plan page does not state the amount. Basic does not include 1080p or 4K output, watermark removal or commercial use.
Do Kling credits expire?
Yes. Monthly plan credits are valid for 31 days, and unused ones are lost when a subscription ends. Purchased credits are valid for two years. Credits are refunded when a generation fails.
How much does Kling 4.0 cost?
Kling had not published a credit or API rate for Kling 4.0 on its public pages as of 11 October 2026. Its release notes say 4.0 Flash is in limited early access, the membership page ties that access to the Ultra yearly plan, and the prepaid API packages state that they do not support Kling 4.0 yet.

Co-Founder & Operations at Wireflow
Runs client operations and content strategy at Wireflow. Works directly with creative teams and agencies to build production AI workflows.
- Content Strategy
- Client Operations
Get unlimited ad creatives today.
One call to see if we are a fit and scope the first ad. If it fits, your first batch lands inside week one.


